DR Selected project checkboxes are cleared after clicking Reset in filter modal - hackforla/tdm-calculator GitHub Wiki

This is a record in the Decision Records on Solutions Not Implemented.

Issue

Problem Statement

On the My Projects page, selected project checkboxes are cleared when users perform actions within the overlays, including sorting, filtering, and resetting.

We needed to determine whether selected project checkboxes should remain selected after these actions.

Potential Solution

Keep the current behavior where selected project checkboxes are cleared after sorting, filtering, or resetting.

Feasibility Determination

We will keep the current behavior. Selected checkboxes will be cleared after sorting, filtering, or resetting to prevent users from accidentally applying bulk actions to selected projects that are no longer visible on the screen.


This page is part of the Decision Record section of the wiki