Conference calls - easybuilders/easybuild Wiki

To keep each other up-to-date with recent developments and ongoing efforts, we schedule an EasyBuild conference call regularly (every other week).

Format

EasyBuild conference calls are intended to enable community members to stay up-to-date with current and future development efforts (who is working on what, what is the progress, etc.), both by HPC-UGent and others.

Everybody is free to join in, be it actively (speaking up, proposing agenda points, ...) or passively (just listening in with video/sound muted).

The conference calls are planned well ahead (see below), and are held bi-weekly (i.e., every other week).

The intention is to keep the calls focused and fast-paced. The intention is to keep the calls under 1 hour. The main agenda points will be available before the start of the meeting, with a small slot reserved for open questions/suggestions.

Practical

The conference calls are done by means of a zoom.us conference call.

To join the conference calls, use this link: https://tiny.cc/eb_conf_call (which redirects to https://umu.zoom.us/j/561463243).

Planning

EasyBuild conference calls are planned every other Wednesday.

Next EasyBuild conference call

  • Wed 28 Sept 2022 (15:00 UTC, 17:00 CEST)
  • topics:
    • overview of recent developments
    • Q&A

Future EasyBuild conference calls

(note: subject to change)

  • Wed 12 Oct 2022 (08:00 UTC, 10:00 CEST)
  • Wed 26 Oct 2022 (15:00 UTC, 17:00 CEST)
  • Wed 9 Nov 2022 (08:00 UTC, 10:00 CEST)
  • Wed 23 Nov 2022 (15:00 UTC, 17:00 CEST)

Notes

Notes on previous conference calls are available here:

Maintainers conf calls