C.Bb.Bk ☣️ Barbarian: Berserker - JulTob/DnD GitHub Wiki
$\color{crimson}\text{Path of the Berserker}$
$\color{crimson}\text{Berserkers burn their soul for strength, and light the world on fire.}$
“Anger is a place we go to hide the hurt we don’t want to feel.”
— Stephen King
More than rage. A threshold. The Berserker walks the edge of identity, surrendering control not to become a beast, but to burn away what holds them back. This is not mindless fury, it’s liberation through chaos.
The Berserker embraces a brutal truth: that in losing the self, something truer might emerge. Berserkers don’t choose fury; they unleash it, knowing each time they do, they give up something they might never get back. It's strength borrowed from a storm, and every storm leaves ruin.
To be a Berserker is to ask: How much of yourself are you willing to lose to survive? And worse: what part is left with you?
To be a Berserker is to fight not with rage—but through it. It is a refusal to break, even when every part of you already has. The Berserker enters the storm and becomes the blade at its heart.
Like Guts from Berserk, they rage not because they’re fearless, but because fear has no place left to hide. The armor doesn’t protect them, it devours them. Every swing gives them power… but takes another piece of their soul.
“If you’re always getting hurt, then just become strong.”
– Guts
Rage is not their weakness. It’s the only thing that answered when they screamed.
$\color{crimson}\text{Frenzy}$
Level $\color{crimson}3$
If you use Reckless Attack while your Rage is active, you deal extra damage to the first target you hit on your turn with a Strength-based attack. To determine the extra damage, roll a number of d6s equal to your Rage Damage bonus, and add them together. The damage has the same type as the weapon or Unarmed Strike used for the attack.
$\color{crimson}\text{Mindless Rage}$
Level $\color{crimson}6$
You have Immunity to the Charmed and Frightened conditions while your Rage is active. If you're Charmed or Frightened when you enter your Rage, the condition ends on you.
$\color{crimson}\text{Retaliation}$
Level $\color{crimson}10$
When you take damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon or an Unarmed Strike.
$\color{crimson}\text{Intimidating Presence}$
Level $\color{crimson}14$
As a Bonus Action, you can strike terror into others with your menacing presence and primal power. When you do so, each creature of your choice in a 30-foot Emanation originating from you must make a Wisdom saving throw (DC 8 plus your Strength modifier and Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, a creature has the Frightened condition for 1 minute. At the end of each of the Frightened creature's turns, the creature repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success.
Once you use this feature, you can't use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to restore your use of it.
(LEGACY RULES)
Frenzy $3$
Starting when you choose this path at 3rd level, you can go into a frenzy when you rage. If you do so, for the duration of your rage you can make a single melee weapon attack as a bonus action on each of your turns after this one. When your rage ends, you suffer one level of exhaustion.
Mindless Rage $6$
Beginning at 6th level, you can't be charmed or frightened while raging. If you are charmed or frightened when you enter your rage, the effect is suspended for the duration of the rage.
Intimidating Presence $10$
Beginning at 10th level, you can use your action to frighten someone with your menacing presence. When you do so, choose one creature that you can see within 30 feet of you. If the creature can see or hear you, it must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw (DC equal to 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Charisma modifier) or be frightened of you until the end of your next turn. On subsequent turns, you can use your action to extend the duration of this effect on the frightened creature until the end of your next turn. This effect ends if the creature ends its turn out of line of sight or more than 60 feet away from you.
If the creature succeeds on its saving throw, you can't use this feature on that creature again for 24 hours. Retaliation
Retaliation $14$
Starting at 14th level, when you take damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can use your reaction to make a melee weapon attack against that creature.