RESET - DualBrain/bsharp Wiki

To close all disk files and write the directory information to a diskette before it is removed from a disk drive.

Syntax

RESET

Comments

Always execute a RESET command before removing a diskette from a disk drive. Otherwise, when the diskette is used again, it will not have the current directory information written on the directory track.

RESET closes all open files on all drives and writes the directory track to every diskette with open files.