Eclipse Project Dependencies Plugins - AndreasWBartels/libraries GitHub Wiki

The eclipse project dependencies plugin, use the eclipse workspace model to visualize project dependencies.

Plugin view

Install

Download plugins

Copy the following folders into your eclipse plugins folder

  • plugins/net.anwiba.eclipse.project.dependencies-1.1.158
  • plugins/net.anwiba.eclipse.libraries-1.1.158
  • plugins/net.anwiba.eclipse.commons-1.1.158

Download and install yed

Add the following line to eclipse.ini file

-Dnet.anwiba.eclipse.project.dependency.yed.jar={yed home path}/yed.jar

Open plugin view:

Window -> Show View -> Others...

show view

ANWIBA Java Tools -> Project Dependencies

Features

  • run - workspace model scan
  • save project dependencies as graphml-file
  • save projects intersection dependencies as graphml-file
  • normalize graph enable/disable (minimum or all dependencies as edge)
  • save used libraries list
  • save name hit maps
  • switch enable/disable (link view with package explorer selection)
  • navigation

workspace model scan

scanned dependencies

  • the workspace scan is necessary.
  • from method bodies absolute referenced types, couldn't be found

save project dependencies and save projects intersection dependencies as graphml-file

  • the result is an yed compatible graphml-file.
  • if java system property "net.anwiba.eclipse.project.dependency.yed.jar" is configured, eclipse launch yed

navigation

navigate to selected table entries, double click the entry