How to delete a repository in GitHub - 3494Valyo/GitHub-Wiki GitHub Wiki
Summary
In this section, you will find information on how to delete a repository in GitHub
Prerequisites
You need to have a GitHub account and to have created at least one GitHub repository.
Steps
- Enter your GitHub account via https://github.com/
- Navigate to the main page of your repository
- In the menu below your repository's name, click Settings
- Scroll to the Danger Zone section and click on Delete this repository
- A dialog box will appear. First, type in the name of the repository you want to delete. Then, click I understand the consequences, delete this repository
- Another dialog box will appear. First, type in your GitHub password. Then, click Confirm password
Result
You have now deleted your GitHub repository.